top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFena

Random Ramblings

Updated: May 25, 2021

I created this website back in 2016, updated bit by bit, wasn't so active as you can see clearly. Maybe I am not the kind of person the internet needs/wants these days. I am, I suppose, an old-book, low-key type (especially here on the internet). Believe me, if I am telling you something about me here, that means I have given it a lot of thought. In a parallel world, I am quite opposite. I am going to tell you all my life history if you are sitting beside me, and if we have time, and please do not forget the comfortable part because I won't even say a word if I am uncomfortable.

Anyway, things have changed a lot recently. When I created this website things were different. Not many people I know were around here. I can see more people pouring in, doing stuff, opening channels on you tube/ creating websites to earn money which has become quite a norm. I appreciate their work, energy and admire them for that because it needs a lot of courage to reveal yourself, your lifestyle over here, and most importantly do something consistently. However, what I do not understand is why we are becoming doctors/dentists/lawyers etc just to do something else. Why aren't we pursuing our own careers for which we studied hard? Why the doctors are not practicing. FYI, A recent search shows that around 90,000 females are not working as a doctor in Pakistan. If only 50 percent of these out-of-profession female doctors are mobilized, 70 percent of the health issues of people in low-income group communities can be resolved. Have we ever given it a thought why is that so? I leave this question to you and would like you to spare a minute and let me know what you think could be the reason behind this.


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page